My Feng Shui

So my favorite time…. sitting on the couch, listening to Pandora with a candle lit while sipping herbal tea.. right now, my environment is perfect. I’ve also have been known to watch the sunrise and admire the beauty of the first rays of the day shoot across the sky. 

It’s these moments that we grab that resets the chaos, recharges the soul and grounds the body. 

I’m reading a book about spiritual awakening. It’s not the first time I’ve read it. It basically describes in the first couple chapters how some people need a life threatening emergency or illness to realize that their priorities were wrong for them. The life that’s ran in a race is not normally a life that gains the trophy. It’s those moments filled with love that have the most meaning. I get that. I’m certainly not saying that I’ve totally have incorporated those philosophies but I’m a work in progress. That’s the best I can do. 

I hope that it doesn’t take a crisis for anyone to realize that life is lived in the smallest of moments. I just turned 40 two days ago and Although it’s a start of a new decade, it’s an opportunity to imagine the greatest version of myself.  But… each moment becomes a new opportunity to become something better then the moment before without fear of falling we can accomplish our dreams. Deep within the depths of our being there is a blue print, a guide, a compass that can lead us on the greatest adventure of life, no matter how long that may be.. what would you do if you lived like you were dying? Would you quit your job to spend more time with your family? Would you downsize?  Would you travel? What would you change?

Personally, I’m not sure what I would change. I wouldn’t want to quit my job because I find purpose. I wouldn’t want to give up these beautiful quiet moments. 

We just went to Savannah, Georgia, for two nights. I wasn’t myself. I was preoccupied with my thoughts of wanting to see and do, check off the items on my list and I’m sure I missed the opportunity to just BE. I enjoyed the time away but although it was only 3 days I was very happy to be back home. My home is cozy, comfy and peaceful. Exactly how I need it to be. It’s my sanctuary. So, I still have moments in which to learn to prioritize. I don’t want to have something negative happen to remember to put forth the most beautiful life. 

My most spiritual places that have touched my soul have been Sedona, AZ, and St. Augustine, FL, but I don’t NEED these places to feel the awesomeness of a connection to my innermost being but the energy there, for me, is AMAZING. 

Where is your most spiritual place? What gets your feng shui energized?

Thank you.

~arianna

This entry was posted in random ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Feng Shui

  1. toraprincess says:

    Home definitely. When the weather is nice and I can sit out on the porch for a few minutes in the morning it is really peaceful.

  2. I like being the first in the Courtroom on a slightly chilly autumn morning and just visualizing the day ahead. It helps me balance before the craziness of Court begins. I also think that the Atlantic coast is gorgeous. I love watching the sunset from the pier.

  3. SierraSkye says:

    That was very thoughtful and I enjoyed it. I’ve been aware of living in the moment a lot myself lately. I don’t want to miss the beauty and the enjoyment of each day, each moment. You know I’ve had a major life reset, but now I enjoy my little resets, recharges. I love adult coloring books to give me quiet focus meditation time. Or like you, listening to my music in a peaceful seeing, a candle burning and a glass of wine. A sunset, a walk in the woods, a campfire. Or maybe greating the day’s beginning with a cup of coffee with a friend. Thank you for sharing that.

  4. Live every day as if it’s your last. Seize the moment, please yourself, and live the way you want to. While that may sound selfish to most, one must remember, that the only one we have to satisfy and make happy, is ourselves. For if we are not happy and content within, we are nothing. I gave up trying to please “the masses” many years ago, because it is an impossible task to accomplish. Let your being shine, Arianna. Life is too short to be unhappy and wonder, what if……..

  5. Xtac says:

    My most spiritual place is home. Now home isn’t a house, its where my heart is, and that can be anywhere I share with my slave. Regarding something you said, this:

    “I get that. I’m certainly not saying that I’ve totally have incorporated those philosophies but I’m a work in progress. ”

    I would bet that if you were honest with yourself, you could admit that you are fairly spiritually advanced. If you can say it and then let go of it, you reach a higher state because you have grappled with truth and spoken it without letting it trap you.

    The most difficult part of living a spiritual life is to be honest with ourselves when we are good with a thing, and yet also not be trapped by the ego when we admit that we are good at a thing. We often retreat into false modesty, to avoid the trap of ego, and so fall into the trap of half truth.

  6. Sapphire By the Sea says:

    I like your photgraphy! My sacred place is the beach

Leave a Reply

