Birthday tidings

My birthday is counting down. 2 more days. I’ll be turning the big 39. OMG.  Lol.
My thirties are winding down.

All in all, this has been a good year. For my birthday, Master is taking me to the Florida Power Exchange conference. Woohoo. I’m excited. It’s not until mid September but we have our registration and reservation.  Should be fun. We’ll arrive on a Thursday and leave late Saturday afternoon. They’ll be a load of opportunity to meet others in the lifestyle and attend classes and lectures.
I’ll blog about it after.

Things have been good on this end. Master is awaiting for a new work schedule starting in September. I took this week off because I can. Lol. I get loads of vacation days. I am grateful for them though. It’s so nice to be able to wind down and catch up on cleaning and reading.

We decided no, on me attending school. It’s just not the right time. The university advisor wants be to fill out a form to delay until January. I might do that. Gives us some more time but I think that the decision will remain the same.
Master doesn’t want me stressed and I enjoy my down time. I have a feeling that the class would require at least 10 hours a week, although I think that’s on the low end. It would take a lot to figure out all the technology involved in emails on their system, chats, and discussions. So… I’ll keep you posted.

I really don’t have any plans for this coming year. We want to become more involved in the local lifestyle community. A new dungeon opened and it is run by a leather group. Which is really cool because there is more structure then the other local dungeon. We are excited to become members. Hopefully in the next week or so we can fill out the paperwork. It’s over an hour away but will be worth it.
We are still waiting on the approval for a MasT chapter. So there’s a lot opportunity for us. It would be really cool to attend the beyond leather conference next year. It’s in late spring. We’ll see.

So, there’s about it for now. Just thought I’d give an update.
Thanks
~arianna

image

This entry was posted in New Life Info and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Birthday tidings

  1. toraprincess says:

    Early Happy Birthday! I turned 40 this week and I have to say it was exciting. A whole new perspective now. 🙂 Sounds like a fun outing.

  2. Shalom says:

    Happy almost Birthday, Arianna! Of all of your adventures to come, i’m most anxious to hear about your MasT chapter approval. i may try to move back that way someday…

  3. Happy Birthday Arianna! Hope it is most wonderful! Thanks for the update. Love reading your and viles blogs. You guys rock! Cant wait to hear about the conference and the MasT approval! That should be so exciting for you two!

  4. Happy birthday! Look forward to hearing about your trip. 🙂

  5. Joy says:

    Happy ‘early’ birthday!

  6. dievca says:

    Happy Early Birthday! XO

  7. Sexy Pea says:

    A very Happy Birthday! The best is yet to come! xo

  8. mysirsvixen says:

    Happy early birthday! You Vile have a lot on your plate and taking on an additional time requirement outside your work will add stress, I think you made the right decision. I hope you hear back positively on the MaST chapter and Woot Woot for the PE trip and new Dungeon!

  9. Kate says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope it has been super fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

