until death do us part 2

I would like to thank everyone for their thoughts and prayers. It was a very rough day yesterday.  My dad passed away just after 11pm last night.  I’m doing OK.  My mom has been keeping her mind occupied with all the loose ends today.  I’m sure there will be many stages of grief for the family.  We have a good support system and my mom couldn’t ask for Better neighbors. They were a big help through all of this and are still making sure that my mom and little brother are taken care of.  I stayed home today to recover,  it was an 18 hour vigil yesterday.  And today I’ve got a massive headache and a bad hangover which isn’t fair because no good time was involved.

Thank you again.  Your condolences and well wishes are greatly appreciated.

~Arianna

This entry was posted in New Life Info and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to until death do us part 2

  1. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family.

  2. Arianna. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family.
    Hugs.

  3. dievca says:

    I am sorry for your loss.

  4. Find comfort that he is no longer in pain, and in the loving arms of our lord! Sending Blessings and love your way friends! You will remain in our thoughts and prayers….
    Love, Sir Tom Wolf and Mynx

  5. I’m very sorry for your loss. I lost my dad two years ago. It is hard, but it gets easier. Almost everyday some small thing will trigger a happy (or funny) memory. I wish the same for you and your family. Take care of your Mama!

  6. BoPeep says:

    I hope he passed peacefully Arianna. Our thoughts are with you.
    Peep

  7. lisazee says:

    So sad for those of you left behind but as Sir Tom and Mynx said, your dad is no longer in pain. When someone cannot get better sometimes that is all we can hope for them. I will continue to pray for you and your family. God Bless

  8. MCH says:

    Arianna,
    My condolences to you and your family, I hope it was a peaceful transition for your dad, you take care, and a safe, speedy recovery home! God Bless!

  9. Franco Bolli says:

    Our thoughts are with you.
    Take care, Princess & Franco

  10. Our thoughts and prayers are with you
    John and Kayla

  11. Cinnamon says:

    Sending love, peace and sparkles your way. xo

  12. foxy says:

    Very sorry for your loss. You are right- there are no words.

  13. hissierra9 says:

    Losing a parent, so very hard. Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

