My safe call

Recently, actually, this morning, my Master wrote on His blog, THE KINKY WORLD OF VILE, about how important a safe call is when meeting someone for the first time. I remember my first face-to-face meeting with Him . I actually texted my mom the address of His home and texted once I arrived and again when leaving, and again when I got home. My mom knew who I was going to meet because I told her about my lifestyle. She was extremely nervous for me but that didn’t stop me. Ultimately, I’m stubborn when it comes to advice from my mom. She is not aware of this blog but knows that Master has one but is not interested in the details which is more than fine with me. Lol. His blog is very personal and there are just things that your family, coworkers, and some friends do not need to know.

Anyway.. Back to track. The thing is, I think it’s really easy for us to trust. Dare I say women in general, or maybe just subs and slaves. But regardless, It was hard not to fall at HIs feet and ask for Him to accept me. He was the one who put on some brakes and wanted me to experience His life among the BDSM community and His reputation. Master Vile wanted to prove Himself to me and refused for me to take His word for it. It was important that my trust be earned even if I was ready to just give it. He proved Himself beyond a doubt that He was real and is respected among friends and involved in the local community. So, essentially, I lucked out.

I was lucky that He was pushing me to put the brakes on my giving of my trust to Him. He wanted me to learn that there are many people who are not safe. And also, to not immediately give my submission to just anyone. Trust is earned or given over a period of time. It’s not just immediately given to a stranger. And even though we had talked and emailed, He was still essentially a stranger who could have easily pulled the wool over my eyes. I was lucky. I could have gotten hurt both emotionally and physically by someone who would take advantage of my immediate submission. I did in the past and still didn’t learn the hard lesson. I hope I never have to learn the hard way but now I know that there are questions to ask and people to meet in the lifestyle who can vouch for the validity of the dominant. This is important and as I become more involved with the local community I see the many differences in the Dominants. Many who I respect but would never want to submit to because our tastes are just too far apart. I feel extraordinary luck that Master Vile and I have so much in common both in and out of the bedroom.

I hope that each of you can ask the hard questions and hold back your submission until those questions have answers that can be vouched for. I think that is very important. If not from the bdsm community than from their previous subs or family. Don’t let the smooth talker pull the wool over your eyes. Be safe..

~Arianna

This entry was posted in Living as Master & Slave and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My safe call

  1. I have taught you well. You are my one and only. I am the one who was so lucky.
    Your husband and owner

  2. littlebopeep12 says:

    Arianna it is wonderful to hear your take on your relationship. Your devotion to each other and to the lifestyle is an inspiration to the rest of us. Thank you
    LBP

    • vilesarianna says:

      Dear LBP, That’s very nice. I’m actually getting inspired by all my wordpress friends, trying to read all the lovely blogs out there. There are so many to choose from, thanks for visiting mine. 

  3. Sir Marcus says:

    I am so glad for both of you to have found each other. It truly sounds that you have a similar awesome life ahead of you, like myself and my luna. The biggest difference really is that you guys had “prior experience” in the lifestyle, where myself and luna are both experiencing it the first time for real.
    Wishing you the best of luck, and keep posring. I wish I could blog some more myself, but I guess you could say I am not the biggest writer under the sun. .. lol.

    Nice post, arianna. And congrats again… THAT is what a great relationship looks (well… sounds) like

  4. Reading what you write to each other…melts my heart. Thank for sharing your true love.

  5. Reblogged this on thekinkyworldofvile and commented:
    The safe call this is what I was talking about. Although these words are coming from my Slave the words are still of a Slave.
    Being safe is very important.

  6. Miss Lizzy says:

    Your are both so beautiful, I love reading both blogs.
    I learn something every time 🙂

  7. siciliansiren says:

    Arianna …. would you mind reading my latest post? I am so lost and could use help. http://siciliansiren.wordpress.com/2013/12/19/testing-my-submission-am-i-strong-enough/
    Thank you from the bottom of my little submissive heart.

    • vilesarianna says:

      I read your blog and put together a good response which didn’t go through. Damn phone.
      Basically what I said was that I agreed with collaredove in the sense that there was little aftercare but I do not put all the blame on him. Not to say that you did wrong but I would like to believe it was a lack of communication. I think you will feel much better after you have the face to face with him tonight. I agree with my Master Vile in that there will always be a division of time in a poly relationship. This is something you’ll have to come to terms with. There are some insecurities that you have and I would be asking myself the same things of being good enough and wonder what would be wrong with me so I understand that part. Feel free to email me. Vilesarianna76@gmail.com
      Good luck and stay open minded until you know more. If the aftercare continues to be neglected than you’ll need to do some soul searching.

  8. daddyslittlehmongslut says:

    This is soooo sweet!!! You my dear have a fantastic Dom 🙂 but I’m pretty sure you both lucked out 🙂 good luck to both of you ❤ merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

